Human Computer Interaction (HCI) | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» RESEARCH » Research Group » Human Computer Interaction (HCI)

Human Computer Interaction (HCI)

Human Computer Interaction (HCI) focuses on the models, theories and practical insights of human-human interaction, human-computer interaction, human factors in systems design and development. This area also addresses on world issues on the interaction of technology and its capacity to identify the needs of specific user groups such as the elderly, the disabled and children other than general users. The core areas include design methodologies (e.g. user-centered design, activity theory, design principle and guidelines, software engineering methods); usability studies and evaluation (e.g. usability metrics; web usability); user experience (e.g. human psychology and behaviour involving issues like cognitive psychology, user engagement, accesibiliy and enjoyability); social interaction design (e.g. computer supported collaborative work); ubiquitous computing (e.g. haptic interaction, wearable computing, mixed reality); innovative learning (e.g. mobile learning, active learning, blended learning); multimodal interaction (e.g. data handling or exchange, tangible interfaces, gesture and sign languages in interaction, gaze/eye-movement interaction); interactive technology especially on interactive multimedia (e.g. tabletops and interactive surfaces, tablets, smart devices); web hypermedia technology and applications (e.g. web personalization, user profiling and modeling, navigation and hyperlink, web interaction design); ethics and safety issues in HCI (click here).

Group Members:

No.

Name

Expertise

1.

Dr. Azrina Kamaruddin (LEADER)
azrina@upm.edu.my

User Behaviour, Personal Information Management (PIM)

2.

Dr. Novia Admodisastro
novia@upm.edu.my 

User-Centered Design

3.

Dr. Evi Indriasari Mansor (Leader)
evi@upm.edu.my

 Interaction Design and Children,  Multimodal Interaction

4.

Dr. Azrul Hazri Jantan
azrulhazri@upm.edu.my 

Web Hypermedia Technology

5. 

Dr. Noris Mohd Norowi 
noris@upm.edu.my 

Computer Music, Sound Cognition, Interactive Technologies 

6.

Prof. Dr. Rusli Abdullah
rusli@upm.edu.my 

Usability on Information and Knowledge Management System

7.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rahmita Wirza O.K. Rahmat
rahmita@upm.edu.my 

Gesture and Motion Interaction

8.

Dr. Puteri Suhaiza Sulaiman
psuhaiza@upm.edu.my 

Gesture and Motion Interaction

9.

Dr. Sa’adah Hassan
saadah@upm.edu.my 

User-Centered Design

 

 

Updated:: 26/05/2017 [amir_peli]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 89466555
03 89466576
C1506202627