Intelligent Computing | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» RESEARCH » Research Group » Intelligent Computing

Intelligent Computing

Intelligent computing seeks to undertake research in the theory, design, implementation, and application of intelligent system. There are five research areas currently undertaken which are Data Mining, Intelligent Agents, Evolutionary Computation and Optimization, Computational Linguistics, and Bioinformatics. The research on Data Mining focuses on establishing new techniques that can intelligently transform massive data into useful information and knowledge. The research in Evolutionary Computing and Optimization surveys techniques in genetic algorithms, swarm optimization theory, ant colony optimization; demonstrating their uses and capabilities. The research in intelligent agent study agent semantics and ontology; interactions within multi-agent systems; mobile computation, social networking and knowledge sharing.  The research in semantic technology and natural language processing focuses on intelligent content analysis by developing efficient algorithms to process texts and to make their information understandable across computer applications. The bioinformatics main aim is to develop and apply state-of-the-art mathematical and computer science techniques to problems now arising in the life sciences, particularly those now appearing in the post-genomic era. Seek us for more information on our people and recent activities by clicking here

Group Members:

No.

Name

Expertise

1.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nurfadhlina Mohd Sharef (LEADER)
nurfadhlina@upm.edu.my

Recommendation System, Text Mining and Intelligent Computing

2.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norwati Mustapha
norwati@upm.edu.my

Intelligent Computing and Data Mining

3.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Md. Nasir Sulaiman 
nasir@upm.edu.my

 Intelligent Computing and Data Mining

4.

Dr. Nor Azura Husin
n_azura@upm.edu.my 

Intelligent Computing, Outbreak Detection, Prediction model

5.

Dr. Hazlina Hamdan
hazlina@upm.edu.my 

Intelligent Computing and Survival Analysis

6.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Teh Noranis Mohd. Aris
nuranis@upm.edu.my 

Artificial Intelligence, Parallel Programming, Software Agents, Programming Science, Bio-Nanorobotics

7.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Razali Yaakob
razaliy@upm.edu.my 

Optimization and Intelligent Computing

8.

Dr. Khairul Azhar Kasmiran
k_azhar@upm.edu.my 

Intelligent Computing, Big Data, Text Mining

9.

Dr. Noridayu Manshor 
ayu@upm.edu.my

Image Processing, Image Classification, Pattern Recognition

 10.

Dr. Azree Shahrel Ahmad Nazri
azree@upm.edu.my

Computer System, Intelligent Computing, Bioinformatic

11.

Dr. Maslina Zolkepli

masz@upm.edu.my 

Computational Intelligence, Big Data, Fuzzy Logic

12.

Dr. Thinagaran Perumal

thinagaran@upm.edu.my 

Smart Home, Embedded System, Activity Recognition, Internet of Things

 

 

Updated:: 06/11/2017 [nurfadhlina]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 89466555
03 89466576
C1511535451