Network, Parallel And Distributed Computing | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» RESEARCH » RESEARCH GROUP » NETWORK, PARALLEL AND DISTRIBUTED COMPUTING

Network, Parallel and Distributed Computing

This research programme covers a broad spectrum of network, parallel and distributed systems across several disciplines such as engineering, scientific computing, mathematical engineering, reconfigured computing, cell and GPU programming, applied mathematics, also specialized topic such as energy awareness computing, green data center monitoring and management. Issues to be covered are related to real-time intensive distributed and huge data in order to provide scalability and harness resources ranging from local area network to the Internet and enterprise services. Optimistically, this research brings for further solutions to computational sustainability. The research is carried out strongly based on the simulation, test bed, as well as mathematical modeling. Find out more about our research group here.


Group Members:

No.

Name

Expertise

1.

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Othman (Leader)
mothman@upm.edu.my

Extreme-scale Distributed Computing and High Speed Networks 

2.

Dr. Azizol Abdullah 
azizol@upm.edu.my 

Grid Computing and Network Security

3.

Dr. Nor Asila Wati Abdul Hamid
asila@upm.edu.my 

HPC and Graphics Processing Unit

4.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rohaya Latip
rohayalt@upm.edu.my  

Distributed Database and Network Management

5.

Dr. Kweh Yeah Lun 
yeah_lun@upm.edu.my  

Distributed Algorithm and Peer to Peer

6.

Dr. Amir Rizaan Abdul Rahiman
amir_r@upm.edu.my  

Storage Technology

7.

Dr. Idawaty Ahmad 
idawaty@upm.edu.my  

Real-time System and Network Protocol

8.

Dr. Masnida Hussin 
masnida@upm.edu.my  

Cloud Computing and Green Distributed Systems

9.

Dr. Abdullah Muhammed
abdullah@upm.edu.my  

Intelligent Network and Optimization

10.

Mr. Mohd. Noor Derahman
mnoord@upm.edu.my  

Communication System

 

 

Updated:: 24/05/2017 [amir_peli]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 89466555
03 89466576
C1500885983