Software Engineering | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» RESEARCH » RESEARCH GROUP » SOFTWARE ENGINEERING

Software Engineering

Software engineering is concerned with methods and techniques for building high quality software systems. This not only includes software construction, but also requirements analysis, design, system integration, testing, deployment, and making changes to software systems after their first release. The research programme focuses on investigating methods, techniques, and models for software development and maintenance with the aims of producing quality software with the support of software measurement and formal methods. For more information please click here

Group Members:

No.

Name

Expertise

1.

Dr. Koh Tieng Wei (LEADER)
twkoh@upm.edu.my

Software Measurement and Estimation

2.

Prof. Dr. Abdul Azim Abd Ghani 
azim@upm.edu.my

Software Requirements Engineering, Software Testing, Software Measurement

3.

Prof. Dr. Abu Bakar Md. Sultan
abakar@upm.edu.my

Search-based Software Engineering, Evolutionary Algorithm

4.

Dr. Jamilah Din
jamilahd@upm.edu.my

Object-Oriented Design

5.

Dr. Mar Yah Said
maryah@upm.edu.my

Software Requirements, Formal Specification

6.

Dr. Norhayati Mohd Ali
hayati@upm.edu.my

Software Critics, Software Modelling

7.

Dr. Saadah Hasan
saadah@upm.edu.my

Autonomic Computing, Software Requirements Engineering

8.

Dr. Wan Nurhayati Wan Ab Rahman
wnurhayati@upm.edu.my

Web Engineering Quality

9.

Dr. Salmi Baharom
salmi@upm.edu.my

Software Testing

10.

Dr. Novia Indriaty Admodisastro
novia@upm.edu.my

Component-Based Software Engineering, Software Architecture, Software Design

11.

Dr. Pathiah Abdul Samat
pathiah@upm.edu.my

Software Verification, Model Checking

12.

Dr. Khaironi Yatim Sharif
khaironi@upm.edu.my

Real-time Software Engineering, Program Comprehension

13.

Dr. Ng Keng Yap
kengyap@upm.edu.my

Software Architecture, Software Design

 14. 

Dr. Azrina Kamruddin
azrina@upm.edu.my

Human Computer Interaction

  15.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hazura Zulzalil hazura@upm.edu.my

Software Quality, Software Measurement, Empirical Software Engineering

  16.

Dr. Mohd Hafeez Osman
hafeez@upm.edu.my

Reverse Engineering, Software Design 

  17.

Mrs. Ainita Ban
ainita@upm.edu.my

Formal Specification



CURRENT RESEARCH PROJECTS/GRANTS

Enhanced Genetic Algorithms for Detecting and Removing Cross-Site Scripting Vulnerabilities in Java Web Applications FRGS, RM 73 500, Dis 2013 - Nov 2016, Principle investigator: Prof. Dr Abu Bakar Md Sultan

Agile Transformation Framework for Successful Transition and Adoption of Agile Software Development Methodology FRGS, RM 85 500, Dis 2013 - May 2016, Principle investigator: Dr. Hazura Zulzalil

Software Behavioral-based Energy Consumption Model for Developing Energy Efficient Mobile Applications  FRGS, RM 84 400, Dis 2013 - May 2016, Principle investigator: Dr. Koh Tieng Wei

The Evolutionary Programming Approach for Automatic SQL Injection Vulnerabilities Fixing in Web Application FRGS, RM 92 200, Dis 2015- Nov 2017, Principle investigator: Prof. Dr Abu Bakar Md Sultan

SDPM to support management decisions in optimizing performance of safety critical system development. FRGS, RM 87 300, Dis 2015- Nov 2017, Principle investigator: Dr Jamilah Din

Genetic algorithm approach to enhance the effectiveness of State-Sensitivity Partitioning in generating test cases FRGS, RM 89 800, Dis 2015- Nov 2017, Principle investigator: Dr. Salmi Baharom

Enhanced Error Inheritance Prevention Technique based on Incremental Component Composition FRGS, RM 98 350, Dis 2015- Nov 2017, Principle investigator: Dr. Ng Keng Yap

A Self-Adaptation Framework to Enhance Dynamic Service Reconfiguration in Service-Oriented Architecture FRGS, RM  86 100, Dis 2015- Nov 2017, Principle investigator: Dr. Novia Indriaty Admodisastro

An Analysis Approach for Specifying Innovative Elements in Improving Mobile Application Requirements FRGS, RM 72 000, Dis 2015- Nov 2017, Principle investigator: Dr. Sa’adah Hassan

Metamodel Critics to Enhance the Consistency of Model-Implementation Mapping in a Model-Driven Software Engineering FRGS, RM 91 800, Dis 2015- Nov 2017, Principle investigator: Dr. Norhayati Mohd Ali

Architectural Patterns and Performance Anti-Patterns for a Systematic Migration Framework for Moving Legacy Applications to Cloud, FRGS 62, 300 Principle Investigator: Dr.Wan Nurhayati Wan Ab. Rahman
 
 

 

 

 

Updated:: 16/06/2017 [amir_peli]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 89466555
03 89466576
C1500886015