Department Of Communication Technology And Networking | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» STAFF » DEPARTMENT STAFF » DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY AND NETWORKING

Department of Communication Technology and Networking

   

Head of Department

  Rohaya Latip (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Distributed Computing, Grid Computing, Distributed Database, Network Management
Tel: 03-89471777
e-mail: rohayalt@upm.edu.my
   

Professor

 

Mohamed Othman (Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (Hons.) (UKM), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (UKM)
Computer Network, Mobile and Wireless Networks (MAC & PHY layers), Parallel and Distributed Algorithms, Distributed Cloud/Grid Computing, Interconnection Switch NoC,  Software Defined Network (SDN), Mathematical Modeling and Scientific Computing
Tel: 03-89471707
e-mail: mothman@upm.edu.my

   

 

Shamala K. Subramaniam (Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D. (UPM)
Scheduling and Real-time System, Computer Networks, Simulation and Modeling
Tel: 03-89471748
e-mail: shamala_ks@upm.edu.my

   

Associate Professor



   

 

Zuriati Ahmad Zukarnain (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc.Ed. (Hons.) (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Bradford)
Quantum Communication, Quantum Computation, Quantum Cryptography, Distributed Computing, Computer Networks and Network Security
Tel: 03-89471710
e-mail: zuriati@upm.edu.my

 

 

Zurina Mohd. Hanapi (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B. Comp. Sc. (Strathclyde), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UKM)
Computer System Engineering, Network Security, Distributed Computing
Tel: 03-89471778
e-mail: zurinamh@upm.edu.my

   

Senior Lecturer

 

Abdullah Muhammed (Dr.)
B. Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UM), Ph.D (Nottingham)
Distributed Computing, Scheduling in Wireless Sensor Network/Grid/Cloud, Heuristic and Optimisation
Tel: 03-89471969
e-mail:
abdullah@upm.edu.my



 

Azizol Abdullah (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (Sheffield), Ph.D. (UPM)
Grid Computing, Network Security, Wireless and Mobile Network, Telematics, Distributed Computer Systems
Tel: 03-89466557
e-mail: azizol@upm.edu.my

 

Amir Rizaan Abdul Rahiman (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (USM)
Real-time Software Engineering, Video storage server, Flash-based storage system
Tel: 03-89471770
e-mail: amir_r@upm.edu.my

 

Idawaty Ahmad (Dr.)
B.Sc and M.Sc ( Saga University, Japan), Ph.D (UPM)
Network Protocols and Real Time System
Tel: 03-89471715
Email : idawaty@upm.edu.my

 

Kweh Yeah Lun (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Distributed Computing, Parallel and Distributed Algorithm Tel: 03-89471797
e-mail: yeah_lun@upm.edu.my

 

Masnida Hussin (Dr.)
B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Sydney)
Computer Networks, Parallel and Distributed Computing, Green Computing
Tel: 03-89471433
e-mail: masnida@upm.edu.my

 

Mohamad Afendee Mohamed (Dr.)
B.Eng (UMIST), M.Sc. (Glamorgan University), Ph.D (UPM)
Network Security, Cryptography
Tel: 03-89471654
e-mail: afendee@upm.edu.my

 

Nor Asila Wati Abdul Hamid (Dr.)
B.Sc. (Comp) (UTM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Adelaide)
High Performance Computing, Parallel and Distributed Computing, Management Information Systems
Tel: 03-89471749
e-mail: asila@upm.edu.my

   

Lecturer

 

Ahmad Alauddin Ariffin
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Computer Networks, Distributed System
Tel: 03-89471745
e-mail: alauddin@upm.edu.my

 

Fahrul Hakim Ayob
B.Sc. (UiTM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Artificial Intelligence, Computer Networks
Tel: 03-89471753
e-mail: fahrul@upm.edu.my

 

Mohd. Noor Derahman
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Distributed Computing, Computer Networks
Tel: 03-89471775
e-mail: mnoord@upm.edu.my

 

YM Puan Raja Azlina Raja Mahmood
B.Sc. (Comp) (University of Michigan), M.Sc. (UiTM)
Networking, Wireless and Mobile Networks
Tel: 03-89471768
e-mail: raja_azlina@upm.edu.my

 

Sazlinah Hasan
B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Computer Networks, Distributed Computing
Tel: 03-89471732
e-mail: sazlinah@upm.edu.my

   

Tutor

 

Muhammad Daniel Hafiz Abdullah (cuti belajar)
Bac. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M. Sc. (UTM)
Computer Security, Wireless Networks and Security, Graphical Password, Cluster Computing
e-mail: daniel_hafiz@upm.edu.my

 

Normalia Samian (cuti belajar)
Bac. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M. Sc. (UTM)
Network Security, Wireless Networks, Parallel and Distributed Computing
Tel: *202
e-mail: normalia@upm.edu.my

 

 

Updated:: 20/07/2017 [farahdeena]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 89466555
03 89466576
C1500886072