Department Of Communication Technology And Network | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» STAFF » Department Staff » Department of Communication Technology and Network

Department of Communication Technology and Network

   

Head of Department

 
Rohaya Latip (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Distributed Computing, Cloud/Grid Computing, Distributed Database, Network Management
 +603-89471777     rohayalt@upm.edu.my     
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar                                                                         
[Download CV]                   
   

Professor

 
Mohamed Othman (Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (Hons.) (UKM), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Computer Network, Mobile and Wireless Networks (MAC & PHY layers), Parallel and Distributed Algorithms, Distributed Cloud/Grid Computing, Interconnection Switch NoC,  Software Defined Network (SDN), Mathematical Modeling and Scientific Computing
 +603-89471707     mothman@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
   

 

Shamala K. Subramaniam (Prof. Dato' Dr.)
B.Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D. (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Scheduling and Real-time System, Computer Networks, Simulation and Modeling
 +603-89471748     shamala_ks@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]

 

   

Associate Profesor

 
Zuriati Ahmad Zukarnain (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc.Ed. (Hons.) (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Bradford)
Field of Expertise : Quantum Communication, Quantum Computation, Quantum Cryptography, Distributed Computing, Computer Networks and Network Security
 +603-89466507     zuriati@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
   
Zurina Mohd. Hanapi (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B. Comp. Sc. (Strathclyde), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Computer System Engineering, Network Security, Distributed Computing
 +603-89471778     zurinamh@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
   

Senior Lecturer

 
Abdullah Muhammed (Dr.)
B. Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UM), Ph.D (Nottingham)
Field of Expertise : Distributed Computing, Scheduling in Wireless Sensor Network/Grid/Cloud, Heuristic and Optimisation
 +603-89471969     abdullah@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]

 
Azizol Abdullah (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (Sheffield), Ph.D. (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Grid Computing, Network Security, Wireless and Mobile Network, Telematics, Distributed Computer Systems
 +603-89471728     azizol@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
Amir Rizaan Abdul Rahiman (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (USM)
Field of Expertise : Real-time Software Engineering, Video storage server, Flash-based storage system
 +603-89471770     amir_r@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
Fahrul Hakim Ayob (Dr.) 
B.Sc. (UiTM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM) 
Field of Expertise : Artificial Intelligence, Computer Networks
 +603-89471753    
 fahrul@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
Idawaty Ahmad (Dr.)
B.Sc and M.Sc (Saga University, Japan), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Network Protocols and Real Time System
 +603-89471715     idawaty@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
Kweh Yeah Lun (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Distributed Computing, Parallel and Distributed Algorithm
 +603-89471797     yeah_lun@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
Masnida Hussin (Dr.)
B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Sydney)
Field of Expertise : Computer Networks, Parallel and Distributed Computing, Green Computing
 +603-89471433     masnida@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
Mohamad Afendee Mohamed (Dr.) (dipinjamkan UniSZA)
B.Eng (UMIST), M.Sc. (Glamorgan University), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Network Security, Cryptography
 +603-89471654     afendee@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
Nor Asila Wati Abdul Hamid (Dr.)
B.Sc. (Comp) (UTM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Adelaide)
Field of Expertise : High Performance Computing, Parallel and Distributed Computing, Management Information Systems
 +603-89471749     asila@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
   

Lecturer

 
Ahmad Alauddin Ariffin 
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Distributed Computing, Computer Networks
 +603-89471745     alauddin@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]

 
Mohd. Noor Derahman 
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Computer Networks, Distributed System
 +603-89471775     mnoord@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
YM Raja Azlina Raja Mahmood 
B.Sc. (Comp) (University of Michigan), M.Sc. (UiTM)
Field of Expertise : Networking, Wireless and Mobile Networks
 +603-89471768     raja_azlina@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 
Sazlinah Hasan 
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UiTM), B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Computer Networks, Distributed Computing
 +603-89471732     sazlinah@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
   

Tutor

 
Muhammad Daniel Hafiz Abdullah (study leave)
Bac. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M. Sc. (UTM)
Field of Expertise : Computer Security, Wireless Networks and Security, Graphical Password, Cluster Computing
 daniel_hafiz@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]

 
Dr. Normalia Samian (study leave)
Bac. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M. Sc. (UTM)
Field of Expertise : Network Security, Wireless Networks, Parallel and Distributed Computing
 *202     normalia@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]

 

 

Updated:: 06/02/2018 [mohdfauz]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 89466555
03 89466576
C1519062776