Department Of Computer Science | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» STAFF » Department Staff » Department of Computer Science

Department of Computer Science

    Head of Department
    Razali Yaakob (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
DSK (UPM), BSK (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Nottingham)
Neural Network, Artificial Intelligence and Game, Evolutionary Computation 
Tel: 03-89471746
e-mail: razaliy@upm.edu.my
    Professor
    Hamidah Ibrahim (Prof. Dr.)
DSK (UPM), BSK (UPM), M.Sc. (Cardiff), Ph.D (Cardiff)
Distributed Database, Parallel Database
Tel: 03-89471713
e-mail: hamidah.ibrahim@upm.edu.my
    Associate Professor
    Fatimah Sidi (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSK (UPM), M. Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Data Quality, Data Warehouse, Database,  Knowledge Management, Management Information System
Tel: 0389471734
e-mail: fatimah@upm.edu.my
    Lilly Suriani Affendey (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSK (UPM), M.Sc. (Bradford), Ph.D (UPM)
Database Systems, Multimedia Database, Content-based Video Retrieval
Tel:  03-89471709
e-mail: lilly@upm.edu.my
    Md. Nasir Sulaiman (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. Ed. (Hons.) (UPM), M.Sc. (Bradford), Ph.D (Loughborough)
Intelligent Computing, Data Mining
Tel: 03-89471702
e-mail: nasir@upm.edu.my
    Nor Fazlida Mohd. Sani (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSK (UPM), M.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UKM)
Information Security, Secure Coding, Authentication System, Program Understanding and Debugging
Tel: 03-89471731
e-mail: fazlida@upm.edu.my
    Norwati Mustapha (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
DSK (UPM), BSK (UPM), M.Sc. (Leeds), Ph.D (UPM)
Intelligent Computing, Data Mining
Tel: 03-89471703
e-mail: norwati@upm.edu.my
    Nurfadhlina Mohd. Sharef (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BIT (UKM), M. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Bristol, UK)
Intelligent Computing, Text Mining, Semantic Web
Tel: 03-89471776
e-mail: nurfadhlina@upm.edu.my
   

Nur Izura Udzir (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSK (UPM), M. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (York)
Access Control, Intrusion Detection Systems, Computer Security, Coordination in Distributed Systems
Tel: 03-89471747
e-mail: izura@upm.edu.my 
    Teh Noranis Mohd. Aris (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
Dip. Comp. Sc. (ITM), B. IT (Hons.) (UUM), M. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UKM)
Artificial Intelligence, Software Agent, Programming Science, Bio-nanorobotic, Parallel Processing
Tel: 03-89471712
e-mail: nuranis@upm.edu.my
    Senior Lecturer
    Azree Shahrel Ahmad Nazri (Dr.) 
BSK (KUSTEM), M. Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Cambridge)
Computer System, Intelligent Computing, Bioinformatic
Tel:
e-mail: azree@upm.edu.my
    Hazlina Hamdan (Dr.)
B. Comp. Sc. (Hons.) (ITM-UKM), Master in Comp. Sc. (UM), Ph.D (Nottingham, UK)
Neural Network, Fuzzy System, Survival Analysis
Tel: 03-89471968
e-mail: hazlina@upm.edu.my
    Iskandar Ishak (Dr.)
BIT (Hons.) (UNITEN), MTech (IT) (Melbourne), Ph.D (UTM)
Database, Peer-to-Peer Computing
Tel: 03-89471796
e-mail: iskandar_i@upm.edu.my
    Khairul Azhar Kasmiran (Dr.)
BIT (Hons.) (MMU), M. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Sydney)
Software Engineering, Programming Language
Tel: 03-89471657
e-mail: k_azhar@upm.edu.my
    Maslina Zolkepli (Dr. E.)
Dip. Comp. Sc. (UPM), B. Comp. Sc. (UPM), M. Comp. Sc. (UPM), Doctor of Engineering (Titech)
Computational Intelligence, Big Data, Fuzzy Logic
Tel: 03-89471507
email: masz@upm.edu.my
    Mohd. Izuan Hafez Hj. Ninggal (Dr.) 
Dip. Comp. Sc. (UPM), B. Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM),  M. Sc. (UTM)
Software Engineering, Intelligent Computing
e-mail: mohdizuan@upm.edu.my
    Mohd. Taufik Abdullah (Dr.)
DSK (UPM), BSK (UPM), M. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Computer Security, Computer Forensics
Tel: 03-89471724
e-mail: taufik@upm.edu.my
    Mohd Yunus Sharum (Dr.)
DSK (UPM), BSK (UPM), M. Sc. (UTM-KL), Ph.D (UPM)
Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics 
Tel: 03-89471652
e-mail: m_yunus@upm.edu.my
    Nor Azura Husin (Dr.)
B. Sc. Comp. in Computer Network (UPM), M.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (UPM)
Neural Network, Intelligent Computing
Tel: 03-89471747
e-mail: n_azura@upm.edu.my
    Noridayu Manshor (Dr.)
DSK (UPM), BSK (UPM), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (USM)
Pattern Recognition, Image Processing, Computer Vision
Tel: 03-89471765
e-mail: ayu@upm.edu.my
    Sharifah Md. Yasin (Dr.)
B.Sc. (Hons.) (UK), M.Sc. (UKM), Pd.D (UPM)
Computer Security, Elliptic Curve Crytography, e-Learning
Tel: 03-89471757
e-mail: ifah@upm.edu.my
    Siti Nurulain Mohd Rum (Dr.)
Dip. (UiTM), BIT (UTM), M.Sc. (UM), Ph.D (UM)
Database, Semantic Web, Information System, Information Science, Information Management System  and Big Data
Tel: 03-89471968
e-mail: snurulain@upm.edu.my
    Thinagaran Perumal (Dr.)
B. Eng. in Computer and Communication Systems (UPM), M.Sc. in Intelligent Systems (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Tel: 03-89471751
e-mail: thinagaran@upm.edu.my
    Zaiton Muda (Mdm.)
B. Sc. (Hons.) (UKM), M.Sc. (UKM)
Computer Security, Parallel Processing
Tel: 03-89471706
e-mail: zaitonm@upm.edu.my
    Aziah Asmawi (Dr.) 
DSK (UPM), BSK (UPM), M. Sc. In Database Security (UTM)
Database Security, Operating System
e-mail: a_aziah@upm.edu.my
    Tutor
    Erzam Marlisah (Dr.)
B.Sc. Comp. (UPM), M. Sc. in Advance Computing (Bristol)
Bioinformatics
e-mail: erzam@upm.edu.my

 

 

Updated:: 16/11/2017 [farahdeena]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 89466555
03 89466576
C1511575767