Department Of Software Engineering And Information System | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» STAFF » Department Staff » Department of Software Engineering and Information System

Department of Software Engineering and Information System

   

Head of Department

 
Hazura Zulzalil (Assoc. Prof. Dr.) 
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph. D. (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Software Metrics, Software Quality, Software Engineering
 +603-89471727     hazura@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
   

Professor

 
Abdul Azim Abd. Ghani (Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (Indiana State), M.Sc. (Miami), Ph.D (Strathclyde)
Field of Expertise : Software Metrics
 +603-89471735     azim@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Abu Bakar Md. Sultan (Prof. Dr.) 
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (ITM-UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Metaheuristic/Evolutionary Computing
 +603-89466555     abakar@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Rusli Haji Abdullah (Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UTM)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering, Knowledge Management
 +603-89471725     rusli@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
   

Associate Professor

 
Azmi Jaafar (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (Indiana State), M.Sc. (Indiana State), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Mathematical Programming
 +603-89471722     azmij@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Marzanah A. Jabar (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (ITM) B.Sc. (UKM), M. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Management Information System, Knowledge Management
 +603-89471733     marzanah@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Masrah Azrifah Azmi Murad (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (Drexel), M.IT. (UKM), Ph.D (Bristol)
Field of Expertise : Text Mining, Information Systems
 +603-89466556     masrah@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Noraini Che Pa (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B. A. (UKM), M.Sc.IT. (UKM), Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Management Information System, Software Project Management, Requirements Engineering
 +603-89471758     norainip@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Rodziah Atan (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Software Process Modelling, Software Engineering
 +603-89471736     rodziah@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Yusmadi Yah Jusoh (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B. A. (UKM), M.Sc.IT. (UKM) , Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Management Information System, Strategic Information System Planning, Software Project Management
 +603-89471760     yusmadi@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
   

Senior Lecturer

 
Azrina Kamaruddin (Dr.)
NCC Threshold Diploma (Manchester), B.Sc. (Rhode Island), M.Sc.IT. (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Human Computer Interaction, Research Method in CCI, Personal Information Management
 +603-89471763     azrina@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Jamilah Din (Dr.)
B. Comp. Sc. (Indiana), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Knowledge-based System, Object-oriented Approach
 +603-89471759     jamilahd@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Khaironi Yatim Sharif (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UTM), B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM)
Field of Expertise : Real-time Software Engineering, Object-oriented Design, Open Source Software, Information Seeking
 +603-89471718     khaironi@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Koh Tieng Wei (Dr.)
Bac.Computer Sc.- Software Eng. (UPM), M.Sc.- Software Eng.(UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering, Software Measurement/ Metrics & Estimation
 +603-89471799     twkoh@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Mar Yah Said (Dr.)
B.Sc. (Leeds Metropolitan), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (Southampton)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering Requirements, Formal Specification
 +603-89471772     maryah@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Mohd Hafeez Osman (Dr.) 
Ph.D (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Field of Expertise : Reverse Engineering dan Software Design
 +603-89471720     hafeez@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Ng Keng Yap (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Manchester)
Field of Expertise : Software Architecture, Software Engineering (component-based, incremental software composition, software connectors, etc), Software Metric, Data Science and Business Analytics
 +603-89471754     kengyap@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Norhayati Mohd. Ali (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (ITM), B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (Southampton) , Ph.D (Auckland)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering, Object-oriented Analysis and Design, Visual Languages and Software Critics
 +603-89471764     hayati@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Novia Indriaty Admodisastro (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UM)
Field of Expertise : Software Architecture, Component-based Software Development, Object-oriented Analysis and Design
 +603-89471755      novia@upm.edu.my
[Download CV]
 

 
Pathiah Abdul Samat (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM)
Field of Expertise : Formal Software Verification, Model Checking
 +603-89471756     pathiah@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Rozi Nor Haizan Nor (Dr.)
B. Tech. Mgt. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM)
Field of Expertise : Management Information System, ICT Services
 +603-89471766     rozinor@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Sa'adah Hassan (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UiTM), B.Sc.(Comp.) (UTM), M.S.E (UM), Ph.D (Ulster)
Kepakaran : Requirements Engineering, Software Engineering
 +603-89471761     saadah@upm.edu.my
OrchidResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Salfarina Abdullah (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Management Information System, Knowledge Management
 +603-89471779     salfarina@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Salmi Baharom (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UKM), Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Specification Based Testing
 +603-89471762     salmi@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
 

 
Wan Nurhayati Wan Ab. Rahman (Dr.)
B.Sc. (UKM), M.Sc. (Salford), Ph.D (Salford)
Field of Expertise : E-Commerce
 +603-89471716     wnurhayati@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]
   

Lecturer

 
Ainita Ban
B.Sc. (Salford), M.Sc. (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering, Formal Method
 +603-89471767     ainita@upm.edu.my
Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
[Download CV]

 

 

Updated:: 19/10/2018 [rozinor]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 97696501
03 89466576
C1542802120