Department Of Software Engineering And Information System | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» STAFF » Department Staff » Department of Software Engineering and Information System

Department of Software Engineering and Information System

   

Head of Department

Novia

 
 
Novia Indriaty Admodisastro (Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UM), Ph.D in Computing (University of Lancaster, U.K.)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering, Service Engineering, Human-Computer Interaction, Inclusive Technology
 +603-9769 1727 / 1755      novia@upm.edu.my
 
 

   

Professor 

 

 
 
 
Abu Bakar  
Abu Bakar Md. Sultan (Prof. Dr.) 
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (ITM-UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Metaheuristic/Evolutionary Computing
 +603-97693101     abakar@upm.edu.my

Rusli  
Rusli Haji Abdullah (Prof. Ts. Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UTM)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering, Knowledge Management
 +603-97691725     rusli@upm.edu.my

   

Adjunct Professor

 
 
 
Kuan Eu Jin
CMO, PKT Logistics Group Sdn Bhd
CEO, Sparke Autoparts (M) Sdn Bhd
Bachelor of Commerce (University of Melbourne)
Field of Expertise: e-Commerce, Automotive Logistics
 +603-xxxx xxxx      kuaneujin@upm.edu.my 
 

   

Associate Professor

     

Norhayati

 
Norhayati Mohd. Ali (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (ITM), B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (Southampton) , Ph.D (Auckland)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering, Object-oriented Analysis and Design, Visual Languages and Software Critics
 +603-9769 1764     hayati@upm.edu.my
Orcid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar

 

 
Masrah Azrifah Azmi Murad (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (Drexel), M.IT. (UKM), Ph.D (Bristol)
Field of Expertise : Text Mining, Information Systems
 +603-9769 1739     masrah@upm.edu.my

Hazura

 
Hazura Zulzalil (Assoc. Prof. Dr.) 
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph. D. (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Software Metrics, Software Quality, Software Engineering
 +603-9769 1705     hazura@upm.edu.my

 Noraini

 
 
Noraini Che Pa (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B. A. (UKM), M.Sc.IT. (UKM), Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Management Information System, Software Project Management, Requirements Engineering
 +603-9769 1758     norainip@upm.edu.my

Rodziah

 
Rodziah Atan (Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Software Process Modelling, Software Engineering
 +603-9769 1736     rodziah@upm.edu.my

 
 
Yusmadi Yah Jusoh (Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr.)
B. A. (UKM), M.Sc.IT. (UKM) , Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Management Information System, Strategic Information System Planning, Software Project Management
 +603-9769 1760     yusmadi@upm.edu.my
 
 

Wan Nurhayati

 
 
Wan Nurhayati Wan Ab. Rahman (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (UKM), M.Sc. (Salford), Ph.D (Salford)
Field of Expertise : E-Commerce
 +603-9769 1716     wnurhayati@upm.edu.my
Orcid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar

Sa'adah

 
 
Sa'adah Hassan (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UiTM), B.Sc.(Comp.) (UTM), M.S.E (UM), Ph.D (Ulster)
Kepakaran : Requirements Engineering, Software Engineering
 +603-9769 1761     saadah@upm.edu.my
OrcidResearchGate l Google Scholar
 
 

Salmi  
Salmi Baharom (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UKM), Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Specification Based Testing
 +603-9769 1762     salmi@upm.edu.my
Orcid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
   

Senior Lecturer

Azrina

 
Azrina Kamaruddin (Dr.)
NCC Threshold Diploma (Manchester), B.Sc. (Rhode Island), M.Sc.IT. (UKM), Ph.D (University of Lancaster, U.K.)
Field of Expertise : Human Computer Interaction, Research Method in CCI, Personal Information Management
 +603-97691763     azrina@upm.edu.my

Khaironi

 
Khaironi Yatim Sharif (Ts. Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UTM), B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (Limerick, Ireland)
Field of Expertise : Real-time Software Engineering, Secure Software Development, Software Security, Open Source Software, Information Seeking
 +603-97691718     khaironi@upm.edu.my
 
 

Mar Yah

 
Mar Yah Said (Dr.)
B.Sc. (Leeds Metropolitan), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (Southampton)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering Requirements, Formal Specification
 +603-97691772     maryah@upm.edu.my
Orcid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar

Hafeez  
Mohd Hafeez Osman (Ts. Dr.) 
BSc. (UTM), MSc. (UTM), Ph.D (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Field of Expertise : Reverse Engineering dan Software Design
 +603-97691720     hafeez@upm.edu.my

Ng Keng Yap

 
Ng Keng Yap (Ts. Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Manchester)
Field of Expertise : Software Architecture, Software Engineering (component-based, incremental software composition, software connectors, etc), Software Metric, Data Science and Business Analytics
 +603-97691754     kengyap@upm.edu.my
 
 

Pathiah

 
Pathiah Abdul Samat (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Formal Software Verification, Model Checking
 +603-97691756     pathiah@upm.edu.my
Orcid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar

 
Rozi Nor Haizan Nor (Ts. Dr.)
B. Tech. Mgt. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D in Computer Science (UTM)
Field of Expertise: Management Information System, ICT Services
 +603-97691766     rozinor@upm.edu.my
 
 

 
 
Salfarina Abdullah (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Management Information System, Knowledge Management
 +603-97691779     salfarina@upm.edu.my
Orcid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar

 
Muhamad Sufri Bin Muhammad (Ts Dr.)
BSc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), MSc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise: Service-Oriented Architecture, Service Engineering, Semantic-Based Approach, Context-Aware Mobile Cloud Learning
 +60397691654  sufry@upm.edu.my

 Lukman   Muhammad Luqman Bin Mahamad Zakaria (Dr.)
Bachelor in IT (UTHM), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise: Software Engineering, Software Maintenance, Software Testing
 +603976 1752   luqman_zakaria@upm.edu.my
Orcid ResearchGate l Google Scholar 
[Muat turun CV]

     
   

Lecturer

Ainita

 
Ainita Ban
B.Sc. (Salford), M.Sc. (UKM)
Field of Expertise : Software Engineering, Formal Specification
 +603-97691767     ainita@upm.edu.my
Orcid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar
 

     
   

Amal Putra

   
Azmi Jaafar (Dr.)
B.Sc. (Indiana State), M.Sc. (Indiana State), Ph.D (UPM)
Field of Expertise : Mathematical Programming
 +603-97691722     azmij@upm.edu.my

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Updated:: 25/03/2024 [akmalhafiz]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03-9769 6501
03-9769 6576
WXFfFAa~