Intelligent Computing (IC) | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» RESEARCH » Research Group » Intelligent Computing (IC)

Intelligent Computing (IC)

Intelligent computing seeks to undertake research in the theory, design, implementation, and application of intelligent system. There are five research areas currently undertaken which are Data Mining, Intelligent Agents, Evolutionary Computation and Optimization, Computational Linguistics, and Bioinformatics. The research on Data Mining focuses on establishing new techniques that can intelligently transform massive data into useful information and knowledge. The research in Evolutionary Computing and Optimization surveys techniques in genetic algorithms, swarm optimization theory, ant colony optimization; demonstrating their uses and capabilities. The research in intelligent agent study agent semantics and ontology; interactions within multi-agent systems; mobile computation, social networking and knowledge sharing.  The research in semantic technology and natural language processing focuses on intelligent content analysis by developing efficient algorithms to process texts and to make their information understandable across computer applications. The bioinformatics main aim is to develop and apply state-of-the-art mathematical and computer science techniques to problems now arising in the life sciences, particularly those now appearing in the post-genomic era. Seek us for more information on our people and recent activities by clicking here

Group Members:

No.

Name

Expertise

1.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Teh Noranis Mohd. Aris (Leader) nuranis@upm.edu.my

Software Agent, Programming Science, Robotics, Fuzzy Systems

2.

Assoc. Prof. Dr Md. Nasir Bin Sulaiman     nasir@upm.edu.my

Intelligent Computing, Data Mining, Smart Home/Intelligent Building

3.

Assoc. Prof. Datin Dr. Norwati Mustapha norwati@upm.edu.my

Web Mining, Spatio-temporal Mining, Opinion/Sentiment Mining

4.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Razali Yaakob razaliy@upm.edu.my

Neural Networks, Evolutionary Computation, Robotics, Embedded System

5.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nurfadhlina Mohd Sharef nurfadhlina@upm.edu.my

Text Mining, Semantic Web, Recommendation System

6.

Dr. Noridayu Manshor ayu@upm.edu.my

Image Processing, Image Classification, Pattern Recognition

7.

Dr. Hazlina Hamdan hazlina@upm.edu.my

Medical Prognostic, Pattern Recognition, Prediction System, Optimization & Evolutionary Computing

8.

Dr. Azree Shahrel Ahmad Nazri azree@upm.edu.my

Artificial Intelligence, Advanced Deep Learning, General Artificial Intelligence, Bioinformatics, System Biology

9.

Dr. Khairul Azhar Kasmiran k_azhar@upm.edu.my

Big Data, Text Mining

 10.

Dr. Thinagaran Perumal thinagaran@upm.edu.my

Smart Home, Embedded System, Activity Recognition, Internet of Things

11.

Dr. Nor Azura Husin n_azura@upm.edu.my

Intelligent Computing, Outbreak Detection, Prediction model

12.

Assoc. Prof. Dr.  Azreen Azman azreenazman@upm.edu.my

Information Retrieval, Text Mining

13.

Dr. Erzam Marlisah erzam@upm.edu.my

Bioinformatics

14.

Dr. Alfian Abdul Halin alfian@upm.edu.my

Multimedia Computing, Video Information Retrieval

15.

Dr. Maslina Zolkepli masz@upm.edu.my

Fuzzy Systems, Big Data, Deep Learning

 

 

Updated:: 23/07/2019 [hafizrahim]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03-9769 6501
03-9769 6576
C1569071093