Network, Parallel And Distributed Computing (NPDC) | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
» RESEARCH » Research Group » Network, Parallel and Distributed Computing (NPDC)

Network, Parallel and Distributed Computing (NPDC)

This research programme covers a broad spectrum of network, parallel and distributed systems across several disciplines such as engineering, scientific computing, mathematical engineering, reconfigured computing, cell and GPU programming, applied mathematics, also specialized topic such as energy awareness computing, green data center monitoring and management. Issues to be covered are related to real-time intensive distributed and huge data in order to provide scalability and harness resources ranging from local area network to the Internet and enterprise services. Optimistically, this research brings for further solutions to computational sustainability. The research is carried out strongly based on the simulation, test bed, as well as mathematical modeling. Find out more about our research group here.


Group Members:

No.

Name

Expertise

1.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Asilah Wati Abdul Hamid (Leader)
asila@upm.edu.my

Parallel and Distributed Computing, HPC and GPU. Grid and Cloud Computing, Internet of Things

2.

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Othman 
mothman@upm.edu.my

Extreme-scale Distributed Computing and High Speed Networks

3.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azizol Abdullah 
azizol@upm.edu.my

Grid Computing and Network Security

4.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rohaya Latip
rohayalt@upm.edu.my  

Distributed Database, Grid dan Cloud Computing, Big data and Network Management

5.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Masnida Hussin 
masnida@upm.edu.my  

Cloud Computing and Green Distributed Systems

6.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdullah Muhammed
abdullah@upm.edu.my

Cloud and Grid Computing, Internet Of Things, Distributed computing in Smart Healthcare, Heuristics and Optimisation

7.

Dr. Amir Rizaan Abdul Rahiman
amir_r@upm.edu.my

Storage Technology

8.

Dr. Idawaty Ahmad 
idawaty@upm.edu.my

Real-time System and Network Protocol

9.

Mr. Mohd. Noor Derahman
mnoord@upm.edu.my  

Communication System

10.

Dr. Mohamed A. Alrshah mohamed.alhadi@upm.edu.my

High-speed Network Protocols and algorithms. WSN, MANET, VANET, V2V and V2X, IoT. Grid and Cloud Computing.

 

Back from left: Mohamed Othman (Prof. Dr.),  Mohamed A. Alrshah (Dr.),  Idawaty Ahmad (Dr.),  Masnida Hussin (Assoc. Prof. Dr.),  Rohaya Latip (Assoc. Prof. Dr.) &  Mohd Noor (Mr.)

Front from left: Abdullah Muhammed(Assoc. Prof. Dr.),  Nor Asila (Assoc. Prof. Dr.) & Amir Rizaan (Dr.)

 

Updated:: 18/07/2019 [hafizrahim]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03-9769 6501
03-9769 6576
C1574342189