Information Security (IS) | FAKULTI SAINS KOMPUTER DAN TEKNOLOGI MAKLUMAT
» PENYELIDIKAN » Kumpulan Penyelidikan » Information Security (IS)

Information Security (IS)

Computer security is crucial in almost any technology-driven industry which operates on computer systems, as enormous volumes of critical information is created, transmitted, and archived by computers worldwide every day – ensuring the security of this information is a challenge. Some of this information can be confidential ones belonging to governments, military, financial institutions, hospitals, and private businesses. Protecting confidential information is crucial indeed – it is undoubtedly a business requirement, and in many cases also an ethical and legal requirement.
Information security involves protecting information and information systems from unauthorized access, use, disclosure, disruption, modification, or destruction. With the ever-growing technology, today’s computer professionals need a comprehensive understanding of all aspects of security in computing.

Group Members:

No.

Name

Expertise

1.

Dr. Mohd. Izuan Hafez Hj. Ninggal (LEADER)

mohdizuan@upm.edu.my

Cyber Security

2.

Prof. Dr. Zuriati Ahmad Zukarnain
zuriati@upm.edy.my 

Quantum Computation, Distributed Computing, Computer Networks

3.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nur Izura Udzir
izura@upm.edu.my

Access Control, Intrusion Detection Systems (IDS),  Computer Security, Coordination in Distributed Systems

4.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azizol Abdullah
azizol@upm.edu.my 

Grid Computing, Telematics, Network Security, Cloud Security, Distributed Systems

5.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Fazlida Mohd Sani
fazlida@upm.edu.my 

Software/Web and Database Security, Program Understanding and Debugging, Modeling

6.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zurina Mohd Hanapi
zurinamh@upm.edu.my 

Network Security (Secured Routing, Grid Computing),Cryptography, Key Distribution, Wireless Network (Wireless Sensor Network, Mobile, Ad Hoc), Distributed Computing

7.

Prof. Madya Dr. Mohd Taufik Abdullah
taufik@upm.edu.my

Computer Forensics, Computer Security

8.

Dr. Sharifah Md Yasin
ifah@upm.edu.my 

Elliptic Curve Cryptography,  AES Cryptosystem, DNA Cryptosystem, 3D-Cellular Automata Cryptosystem, Secret Sharing Scheme, authenticated encryption, searchable encryption, Searchable Attribute Based Encryption (ABE), and blockchain

9.

Dr.  Mohd Yunus Sharum
m_yunus@upm.edu.my 

Cyber security, Computational linguistics, software engineering, multimedia system

10.

Dr. Aziah Asmawi
a_aziah@upm.edu.my 

Database Security, Operating System, Programming Languages

11.

Dr. Noor Afiza Mohd Ariffin
noorafiza@upm.edu.my 

Access Control, Security in Computing

12.

Dr. Mohammad Daniel Hafiz Abdullah
daniel_hafiz@upm.edu.my 

Computer Networks, Network Security, Wireless Sensor Network Security, Trust and Reputation Systems and Blockchain

13.

Dr. Nuur Alifah Roslan nuuralifah@upm.edu.my

Multimedia Security, Information Security (Steganography)

14.

Mrs. Raja Azlina Raja Mahmood
raja_azlina@upm.edu.my 

Network Security

 

 

Kemaskini:: 11/01/2022 [hafizrahim]

PERKONGSIAN MEDIA

FAKULTI SAINS KOMPUTER DAN TEKNOLOGI MAKLUMAT
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03-9769 6501
03-9769 6576
SXERAAO~